College Navigation

College Navigation

Content Header


Dean Search

Nationwide Search – Dean for the College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics

The College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics (NSM) is one of the 12 colleges in the University and is comprised of six departments: Biology and Biochemistry; Chemistry; Computer Science; Earth and Atmospheric Sciences; Mathematics; and Physics. NSM has a number of centers and institutes to foster interdisciplinary research across the College. The College enrolls approximately 5,700 science majors (about 4,300 undergraduates and 1,050 graduate students) and has annual research expenditures of $33 million.

The Dean is the chief academic and administrative officer of the College and is responsible for the energetic, visionary, and effective leadership of NSM. The successful candidate for the post will be an intellectual leader among the faculty, a strong advocate for the teaching and research mission of the College, a preeminent university citizen, and an energetic and conscientious administrator familiar with challenges in higher education, natural sciences, and mathematics.

Leadership Statement (PDF)

Advertisement for Position (PDF)